Sunday, July 12, 2015

Sunday Post #1

Konnichiwa minna! ^^ Sorry for posting so late in the night, but I thought long and hard about what I want to do for my special Sunday blog and...I decided to let everyone know little bit about myself, this one might be short since it's still experimental, but let me know if you like it or now, I don't want to be strangers with everyone :3. First off, my real name is Mickey Le ( Vietnamese name is An Hoang Le), I was born in 1996 and live my life quietly in Vietnam, Saigon. I didn't have much friends since I was too interested with Western culture so it was a lonely time for me back then, but one day, I decided to watch some TV and I found this weird channel call Animax Asia, at first, I thought it was another Western channel like Cartoon Network or Nickelodeon, boy was I wrong. It future an art style similar to cartoons, but darker, brighter, more surreal and something different, I was so interested, I forgot that I was doing chores for my mom. The ever first anime I watch there was Detective Q, a mystery anime with a unique detective and exciting crimes, it was amazing, I will talk about it someday, but I probably want to rewatch it (For nostalgia sake as well :P ). That's all I can say for now, please, let me know if you like this stuff or not, I always look forward to feedback from everyone, onegai :[ ? Till next time, matta nee! ^^

Saturday, July 11, 2015

Over here! Over there!

Konnichiwa minna! ^^ Sorry for missing yesterday post, got a little bit too sleepy lying in bed =w=" Before I get started on this post, I want to say I'm happy that there are some people to visited my blog and look around ^^ Please, leave a comment on how to view this blog, It is my ever first blogging site and I want to hear feedback on it. Alright, onward with the anime review! Today anime I want to talk about is my all time favorite Acchi Kocchi, a cute, adorable and comical anime that has a laid back feel, awesome animation style and memorable characters. Even though I love this anime, I'll try not to favor it too much, don't want the other anime to think I don't like them after all >w>. We have 4 main character and this time, I can talk about all 4 of them without spoiling anything, since the story is very simple and no heavy plot point, I don't even think you can spoil Acchi Kocchi. First, we have Io Otonashi, the cool, calm and collective hot guy (And I mean from a girl point of view, I am not into BL =w="), Io comes off as a dense character though not as heavy as other MC, he's consider the straight man in every comedic situation. Next we have Tsumiki Miniwa, a girl who I swear is the embodiment of cute adorable neko girl, not physically, but mentally, she's in love with Io but usually get tease by her friends so she's a bit tsundere about it. I'm going to count these two as 1 because they're more of a comedy duo, Sakaki Inui and Mayoi Katase, Sakaki's your free spirited pervert who likes to poke fun at Tsumiki and the girls sometimes, even so, he's very considerate to the girls and has no ill intention whatsoever; Mayoi is a mischievous genius (alliteration for the win) who spends most of her time messing with Tsumiki, having fun with the rest of the gang and she never take off that lab coat of her for some reason. Last but not least, Hime Haruno, an innocent girl with lots and lots and lots of blood, a vampire could be full from drinking her blood and she'll still be alive. The animation wise is colorful and smooth, the music fits with the scene and oh my anime god, the OP is just addicting, fun and enjoyable. I honestly can't find any con to this anime, I'm guessing the con is if you don't enjoy cutesy anime, laidback story and no plot point then yeah, that's a con. That's all I gotta say about this anime, I freaking love Acchi Kocchi, can't remember how many times I rewatch it and I still go back to it for references too, click here to check out the anime, thanks for reading my blog minna, I really mean it ^^ It feels so good to at lest have someone reading my thoughts and my feeling for anime :3 Till next time, matte ne! ^^

Thursday, July 9, 2015

The Law of Cliche and overusing the word friendship!

Konnichiwa minna! ^^ Hope everyone is doing well today, I recently went back on kissanime and stumble upon my childhood anime "The Law of Ueki". I decided to sit down and rewatch it, hoping that nostalgia would hit me up and make me smile through the whole thing, unfortunately, what I was greeted with is facepalm moments, cringe and tired sigh. I'm not saying the show is bad in general, it's a pretty good anime with decent story, the character is likeable and there are some funny moments in there as well, however, the amount of time the MC says "justice" or "friendship", you'll get tired of listening to it and...*sigh*. Let's start at the beginning, Kousuke Ueki, our MC is what you call a justice lover, he does what is right and even sacrifice himself for others, your typical cliche MC, he does come across as one of those MC who gets hurt a lot yet doesn't even have a spec of blood on him...weird, anyways, he obtain the power to turn trash into tree, which seems useless at first, but overtime, it becomes more powerful the more he develop, like an MMO sort of. Ai Mori, the side character, is what you consider a very quirky girl, she worries about Ueki and try to help him not do anything stupid ( But that fail horribly). Ai come across to me as comic relief than anything, she's there to help Ueki every now and then, but anything than that, she doesn't have anything special going for her, she's a little bit bland for someone with a dynamic personality, but that's my opinion anyways. There are some other side character as well, but saying anything else about them would be spoiling them and I rather not, I do have to say though, try not to hate anyone on a whim in this anime, you either go "Oh..." later on or just feel embarrass for hating them for the wrong reason ^^". That's all that I gotta say about this anime, overall, I give it a 7/10, the story is good, the music is really something (OP and ED, kudos to that), character is a bit on the iffy side but still good and awesome battle scene. Click Here to check the anime out, I would definitely watch it and for those who watch it on animax, rewatch it and see how much your view has change ^^ But for now, matte me minna!

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Working!!!

Konnichiwa minna! ^^ Thought long and hard about what to write about for my first blog and...It happen! Let's discuss about Working!!! the anime, season 3 is coming out this year and I'm super excited. Click Here to check out the anime and watch it! I'll try to discuss this anime without giving too much spoilers, this blog is a spoiler free zone after all, so don't worry, I hate them as much as you do =.= . What I like about this anime is the humor, the comedy is something cliche yet new. The character is likable as well (You might dislike some of them as first, but please give them some time ^^" People tend to make the wrong impression at first). Well, let's talk about story wise, it's not a lot so I can work with this anime without giving spoilers, Souta Takanashi is one of those MC where he does his own thing, he's not your typical "I'm nice to everyone because it's common sense", no, he's not that at all, he can be selfish most of time and he has personal intention, yet, he shines the brightest when you put him in the right clothes if you know what I mean ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°). There's also Popura Taneshima who's consider to be his senpai, Mahiru Inami who's the violent one, but don't get me wrong, she's violent in action, not in personality (Though, that made absolutely no sense --" ) Kyoko Shirafuji who's the manager of the restaurant, Yachiyo Todoroki the co-worker, Jun Sato and Hiroomi Soma the chefs, that's all I can say without spoiling too much of their character and their reason for working there. If I would have to give my personal opinion, I give this anime a 8/10 for story wise, good animation, fun environment and lively character, it's a great anime so I would check it out if I were you ^^. Well, that's all for today blog, I decided to do this blog once a day, of course, I would stay on to chat with everyone as well, for now, matta nee minna!

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

What is anime lobby about?

Etto...For my first ever blog, guess I'll give a full detail on why/when/who/what about this blog, should be easy enough ^^. I wanted to make this blog because lots of people out there who likes anime are not finding enough anime to enjoy, I myself have been to that situation many time .w.", I also have a little selfish personal gain of wanting to start making money by blogging, it's a long way and difficult, but I'll try my best! Ganbatte! For when I create this blog, it's not July 7th and inspiration just decided that I needed to do something with all these thoughts in my head. This might be of a late introduction to minna, but you can call me Mickey, or for those who are of the M type, add sama in there >;3 No, I am not Japanese, but damnit, I have the soul of a person who wants to bath in the glory (and of the unholiness) of Japan. Like my quick description before, this page will mainly focus about anime, I know that some of you just finish watching an awesome/badass/ecchi/tearjerking anime and have no one to talk to, well, I am there to listen to ya! I'm always interested to hear opinions about anime, we saw the same thing yet have different opinion of it, let me hear your thoughts, k? ^^ That's all there is to this post, I will try to learn a bit about how blogging work so I can make this site more awesome, hope you guys would continue to stay on this journey with me, mata ne minna!